image source: Vice Versa

Publisher Note

The 11th Berlin Biennale for Contemporary Art is curated by María Berríos, Renata Cervetto, Lisette Lagnado, and Agustín Pérez Rubio. The members of this intergenerational, female identified team of South-American curators envision the forthcoming edition of the Berlin Biennale as a series of lived experiences that evolve as a process. It begins with three sequential moments, exp. 1, exp. 2, and exp. 3, which attempt to learn from and build sustainable relations, not only with participating artists and projects, but as importantly with the city and people of Berlin.

Since September 2019, the 11th Berlin Biennale for Contemporary Art has been unfolding in several successive parts. The fourth part runs from September 5 to November 1, 2020. It was originally scheduled from June 13 to September 13, 2020, but had to be postponed due to the Covid-19 pandemic.

This is the Guidebook accompanying the 11. Berlin Biennale.

Exhibition Catalogue

Guidebook 11: The Crack Begins Within

Release Place Berlin, Germany
Edition 1st edition
Release Date September 2020
Author: Berlin Biennale
ISBN-13: 978-3-9821373-4-6
Language English
Dimensions 14.5 × 23.0 cm
Weight 436 gram

last updated 692 days ago

Data Contributor: Vice Versa

Created by edcat

Edited by edcat