Cover, image source: Photo: Paul Kuimet / Lugemik

Publisher Note

Paul Kuimet’s first comprehensive monograph Compositions with Passing Time includes the artist’s works from 2013–2020, mainly photographic installations and 16 mm films, the subject matter of which ranges from landscapes and architecture to objects and works of art. The book presents a large selection of images from Kuimet’s lightbox installations, films and C-prints, which are further discussed in five accompanying essays by Nico Anklam, Anthea Buys, Piret Karro, Chris Sharp, and Jaak Tomberg. The publication is edited by Laura Toots and designed by Indrek Sirkel.

Artist Monograph

Paul Kuimet

Compositions with Passing Time

edited by Laura Toots

Release Place Tallinn, Estonia
Edition 1st edition
Release Date 2021
Editor: Laura Toots
Designer: Indrek Sirkel
Artist: Paul Kuimet
Printrun 400
ISBN-13: 978-9949-7381-5-1
Methods Film, Photography
Language English
Binding Softcover
Dimensions 23.0 × 30.5 cm
Pages 280, paginated
Technique Offset