Publisher Note

Fallen Princess (2007-2009) is a 10 piece series featuring humanized fairy tale Princesses dealing with modern day scourges such as Cancer, addiction, obesity, war and environmental degradation. As a feminist and new mother, Dina was disturbed about stereotypical societal tropes Dinsey was perpetrating about women and girls; the work is critical of the "happily ever after" motif, exploited by Walt Disney and embraced by Western society. The Fallen Princesses are included in elementary school textbooks, as teaching tools and subject of academic essays and dissertations, and are regularly featured in media around the globe.


Fallen Princesses

by Dina Goldstein

Publisher self-published
Release Place United States of America
Edition 1st edition
Release Date 2014
Artist: Dina Goldstein
Inscription with print, signed
Subform Photobook
Topics Contemporary, Ethics, Lifestyle, Society
Methods Photography
Language English
Dimensions 25.0 × 21.0 × 3.0 cm
Technique Offset