image source: Christoph Schifferli


"Lavishly documenting in music manuscripts and texts the historic May 15, 1958 concert at New York’s Town Hall. Includes Cage’s essays The Future of Music: Credo (1937) and Experimental Music (1957). Original second edition printing." (

Artists’ Book

The 25-Year Retrospective Concert of the Music of John Cage

by John Cage

Release Place Red Hook, NY, United States of America
Release Date 2018
Artist: John Cage
Dimensions 23.0 × 29.0 cm

last updated 1914 days ago

Data Contributor: Christoph Schifferli

Created by edcat

Edited by edcat